Action's 8-in-1 charging station delivers 200W of power through eight ports for only 19.99 euros, offering a cheap fix for the tangled mess of adapters most of us use to top up phones, laptops, and accessories. The vertical desktop hub is available in Action's physical stores and promises to charge up to eight devices simultaneously, provided they support Power Delivery (PD).
What Action's 8-in-1 Charging Station Offers
The core appeal is simple: one compact unit replaces multiple wall chargers. It stands vertically, so it takes up minimal desk or shelf space, though it is designed to stay in a fixed spot rather than travel with you.
Under the hood, the station includes six USB-C ports and two USB-A ports, allowing eight devices to be connected at once. Total output is 200W, which is enough to fast-charge smartphones, tablets, earbuds, and even laptops that support Power Delivery.

At 19.99 euros, it undercuts most multi-port chargers significantly. That price point makes it an attractive entry-level option for anyone tired of juggling adapters.
Why This Charging Station Matters
Most households now have more devices than wall sockets. A single hub that handles everything from a smartwatch to a work laptop can simplify daily charging and reduce clutter.
The 200W total is notable at this price. It means the station can distribute power across connected devices, though the exact split depends on what is plugged in and each device's PD requirements. For many users, that flexibility is enough to replace two or three separate chargers.
Action's move also signals how aggressively discount retailers are entering the accessories market. A 200W, eight-port hub at 19.99 euros is a clear challenge to established brands.
Key Features at a Glance
- Eight ports: six USB-C and two USB-A for simultaneous charging.
- 200W total power: supports Power Delivery for laptops and fast charging.
- Vertical design: saves desk space but is meant for stationary use.
- Budget price: 19.99 euros, available in physical Action stores.
- Device compatibility: works with phones, tablets, earbuds, and PD-enabled laptops.
How It Compares to Alternatives
If you don't have an Action store nearby, Amazon offers several alternatives. The Anker Prime, for example, costs 59.99 euros but includes four USB-C and two USB-A ports, a more compact design, and temperature control for safe charging.
The table below summarizes the key differences.
| Feature | Action 8-in-1 | Anker Prime |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 19.99 euros | 59.99 euros |
| Total ports | 8 (6 USB-C + 2 USB-A) | 6 (4 USB-C + 2 USB-A) |
| Total power | 200W | Not specified |
| Design | Vertical, stationary | Compact, portable |
| Temperature control | Not specified | Yes |
| Availability | Action physical stores | Amazon |
The Anker Prime costs three times as much but adds safety features and a more travel-friendly size. The Action station wins on port count and price, but lacks mentioned thermal management.
Who Should Consider This Charging Station
This hub is ideal for households with multiple devices that need regular charging in one place. If you work from home and need to top up a laptop, phone, and headphones simultaneously, the eight ports and 200W output are convenient.
However, if you need a charger for travel or want guaranteed safety features like temperature control, the Anker Prime or similar models may be worth the extra cost. Also, check that your laptop supports Power Delivery; older models with proprietary charging may not benefit. Context on how this played out before sits in Action's 8-in-1 Charging Station: 200W for Just 19.99 Euros.
Since the station is only available in Action's physical stores, availability may vary by location. For those without easy access, online alternatives are the way to go. The background to this story is set out in Charging Station for Tablets and Mobile Phones. A related thread runs through Power Tool Storage with Charging Station.
What to Watch Next
As more budget retailers launch high-power accessories, expect competition to drive prices down further. Keep an eye on user reviews for real-world performance, especially regarding heat and power distribution across ports. Earlier coverage in How to make a cordless drill storage and charging station shows how the argument developed. A closer look at the same subject appears in Trending: latest articles.
If Action expands availability online or adds safety certifications, this station could become a mainstream choice. For now, it's a compelling option for bargain hunters who can visit a store. Anyone following the wider picture can start with Aldi's 9.99 Euro Power Strip: Charge Multiple Devices on One Plug. The same theme surfaces in Slim Charger for Tight Spaces: Ugreen Nexode Air 65W Review, which takes a different angle.
FAQ
How many devices can the Action charging station charge at once?
The station has eight ports (six USB-C and two USB-A), so it can charge up to eight devices simultaneously. Total power is 200W, which is shared across connected devices.
Does it support laptop charging?
Yes, it can charge laptops that support Power Delivery (PD). Make sure your laptop is PD-compatible to take advantage of the 200W output.
Is the Action charging station available online?
The article states it is available in Action's physical stores. There is no mention of online availability, so check with your local store.
How does it compare to the Anker Prime?
The Anker Prime costs 59.99 euros and has six ports (four USB-C, two USB-A), a more compact design, and temperature control. The Action station is cheaper, has eight ports, and offers 200W total power, but lacks mentioned thermal management.